Quick Search
Other Departments

Department Profile

The department of physics originally started a three year B.Sc (Physics) Programme in 1994, M.Sc Programme in Physics was started in 2002. Later in 2006, M.Phil Physics was introduced. The Department of Physics has very good infrastructure in terms of library and laboratory facilities for conducting research and hence it has been the destination for many talented students and for doctoral studies. Recognition was offered by the Bharathidasan University for research work leading to Ph.D degree in 2012. All the above Programmes are attractive among the students and they have been conducted successfully.


  • In education,to develop internationally competitive professionals with excellent leadership,communication and teamwork skills who can contribute to an exceptional talent pool internationally.

  • In research to perform scientific research at international standards integrating cutting- edge multidisciplinary approaches to solving significant problems in biology and medicine


To provide a high quality education, learning and research experience for our undergraduate and postgraduate students through

  • The application of innovative teaching methods and emphasis on the development of critical thinking and problem-solving skills.

  • The provision of a stimulation, exciting and collaborative scientific environment.

  • To provide opportunities for career development for both students and staff.

  • To contribute to the public understanding of the life-sciences and medicine .

Copyright Roever Group of Institutions,Perambalur | Developed and Maintained by THRC